Community & Economic Development Authority


  • 7 a.m.
  • Fourth Thursday of every month
  • City Hall, 5520 Lacy Road, Fitchburg,WI 53711

Agendas and Minutes

Community & Economic Development Authority agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Agendas and Minutes


Members serve 4 year staggered terms
Term Expires
Committee Position
 Phone Number
Daniel Hardy
Andrew Potts
2024 Chair 608-310-4173
Vacant 2023

Jennifer Clary  2023 Vice Chair 608-852-2789
Julia Arata Fratta
2023 Alder 608-698-6256
Jim Wheeler 2023 Alder 608-571-5273 
Mark Hamilton 2022   608-273-9888
Michael Zimmerman
  Staff Contact


The governing body of the Community & Economic Development Authority shall consist of seven commissioners.  The Mayor shall nominate seven residents of the City having sufficient ability and experience in the fields of urban renewal, community development, and housing, as community development authority commissioners.  Two of the commissions shall be members of the common council and five shall be citizen members.  Terms of citizen members shall be four years pursuant to Wis. Stats. § 66.1335(2)(b).

Summary of Duties

The Authority shall carry out and effectuate the purposes and provisions of Wis. Stats. §6.1213, 66.1201, 66.1333, and 66.1335 for housing and community development authorities and elderly under § 66.1213, redevelopment under § 66.1333 as agent of the City in planning and carrying out community development programs and activities. Additionally, performing all functions required to be performed by a sponsor of a housing rehabilitation program, including reinvestment in neighborhoods, administration of the City's housing rehabilitation program and any other programs of rehabilitation.