Landmarks Preservation Commission


Meetings are scheduled as needed.

Agendas and Minutes

Landmarks Preservation Commission agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Agendas and Minutes


Members serve 3 year staggered terms.
Term Expires
Committee Position
Phone Number
Shannon Strassman 2024Alder
Mike Couillard
J.Eric Urtes
2024 608-251-2129
Allan Tereba 2026Historical Society Member 608-277-0961
Mike Croft2025 608-212-5922
Amy Steger
2025 608-575-8960
Michael Stevens
2026 608-215-4887
Deanna Schmidt Staff Contact


The Landmarks Preservation Commission consists of five members. One member shall be a registered architect; one shall be a member of the City's historical society; one shall be a licensed real estate broker or appraiser; one shall be a Common Council member; and one shall be a city resident at large.

Summary of Duties

The Landmarks Preservation commission shall designate historic structures and sites within the city limits.  Property owners or their designees may apply to be considered for designation, or the commission may undertake the designation procedure upon the majority vote of the commission members.