Plan Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Third Tuesday of every month
  • City Hall, 5520 Lacy Road, Fitchburg, WI 53711

Agendas and Minutes

Plan Commission agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Agendas and Minutes


Members serve 3 year staggered terms
 Name Term Expires
Committee Position
Phone Number
Emily Bourne 2024
Rich Tate  2024 District 1 608-273-4967
Zachary Billings 2025 District 3 608-620-4874
Ed Kinney
2023 District 4 - Outside Urban Service Area
Vice Chair
Steven Heller 2025 District 2 608-575-7820
Randy Udell 2024 Alder 608-332-6261
Aaron Richardson  2023 Mayor, Chair 608-270-4215
Deanna Schmidt   Staff Contact
Vacant    Staff Contact


The Plan Commission shall consist of the Mayor or designee, an alderperson, and five citizens.  The citizen members shall include at least one person from each aldermanic district and at least one citizen member shall reside outside the urban service area.  The Plan Commission shall appoint one person from among its membership to serve on the Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee.

Summary of Duties

The Plan Commission shall have the powers and duties prescribed by Wis. Stats. §62.23 and this Code, and such other and further powers and duties as may be prescribed by statute, by ordinance, or by the Common Council.